Select grade below


Wednesday, July 21, 2021 - 11:53 AM

IT was another weekend of big results and standout performances in Round 15 of the WAFL with Subiaco, Claremont, South Fremantle and West Perth all battling for top spot now but a whole host of individuals are standing out along the way.

Reigning premiers South Fremantle made it eight consecutive wins against Swan Districts with a 15.5 (95) to 9.5 (59) victory at Bassendean's Steel Blue Oval.

The weekends results mean that after Round 15, only percentage separates the top three teams Subiaco, Claremont and South Fremantle who all sit on 9-3 records.


BACK: Zane Sumich (WC), Noah Strom (SF), Hayden Young (PT)
HALF-BACK: Angus Dewar (S), Brandon Erceg (SD), Lachlan Martinis (C)
CENTRE: Rohan Kerr (EP), Aaron Black (WP), Chad Harris (S)
HALF-FORWARD: Tom Blechynden (SF), Jake Waterman (WC), Greg Clark (S)
FORWARD: Brandon Matera (S), Mason Shaw (SF), Blake Schlensog (SF)
RUCK: Scott Jones (EP), Haiden Schloithe (SF), Angus Schumacher (EP) 
INTERCHANGE: Leigh Kitchin (S), Jarrad Jansen (EF), Ben Hancock (PT), Jackson Ramsay (EP)


There were plenty of players who delivered tremendous performances across Round 15 but couldn’t quite fit into the Team of the Week, including:

Subiaco's Kyle Stainsby, Drew Rohde, Aaron Heal and Jordan Lockyer.

West Coast Eagles' Brayden Ainsworth, Hamish Brayshaw, Jarrod Brander, Alex Witherden and Xavier O'Neill.

West Perth's Zac Guadagnin, Tyler Keitel, Shane Nelson, Thomas Boyes and Ben Delaporte.

East Fremantle's Lachlan Bailey, Cam Eardley, Blaine Boekhorst, Kyle Baskerville, Ryan Lester-Smith and Luke English.

Swan Districts' Sam Fisher, Jesse Turner, Lachlan Riley, Josh Cipro and Aidan Clarke.

South Fremantle's Jacob Dragovich, Nick Suban, Chad Pearson, Matthew Ward and Toby McQuilkin.

Perth's Matthew Taylor, Corey Byrne, Brady Grey, Austin Davis, Jack Avery, Mitch Browne and Jacob Coniglio.

East Perth's Angus Scott, Aidan Lynch, Christian Ameduri and Kye Willcocks.

Peel Thunder's Joel Western, Connor Blakely, Michael Randall, Jackson Merrett, Tyrone Thorne, Taylin Duman and Tobe Watson.

Claremont's Jye Bolton, Bailey Rogers, Ben Edwards, Oliver Eastland and Ben Elliott.


Players of the Round
Round 1 – 
Josh Schoenfeld (East Fremantle)
Round 2 – Sam Fisher (Swan Districts)
Round 3 – Greg Clark (Subiaco)
Round 5 – Haiden Schloithe (South Fremantle)
Round 6 – Tyrone Thorne (Peel Thunder)
Round 7 – Keegan Knott (West Perth)
Round 8 – Jye Bolton (Claremont)
Round 9 – Tyler Keitel (West Perth)
Round 10/11 – Jonathon Marsh (East Fremantle)
Round 12 – Jackson Ramsay (East Perth)
Round 14 – Warrick Wilson (Swan Districts)
Round 15 – Angus Schumacher (East Perth)