Select grade below


Monday, July 19, 2021 - 10:04 AM

Last Friday, South Fremantle Football Club celebrated it’s first stand-alone Allomes Medal and Vote Count.

The night was full of fun, celebrating some amazing achievements in our Women’s program.

The big winners of the night were Pia Durk and Tahlia Holtze who came in equal first for the Allomes Medal.

Pia Durk and Tahlia Holtze both had impressive seasons winning the vote count by over 6 points.

The Allomes Medal was named after Sally and Jenna Allomes to celebrate and acknowledge their extensive contribution to the South Fremantle Women’s Football Club.

Without these two amazing women our Women’s program wouldn’t be what it is today.

Congratulations to Rogers Cup fairest and best Noa McNaughton and Reserves Fairest and Best Mellisa Silcock.

The night saw Jane Grljusich, club person and talented journalist as our MC, with a special guest speaker in Debra Rule.

Debra is the chair for the Fremantle Community Bank and shared some stories about what makes up her recipe for a successful life. Debra presented the Bendigo Bank Community Award to Tahlia McRoberts, a very deserving and committed player at our Club.

See the full list of award winners below:

Rogers Cup:

Coaches Award – Chloe Boothman

Leading Goal Kicker – Poppy Stockwell

Most Improved – Mia Whitelaw

Player of the Finals – Noa McNaughton

Runner-up Fairest & Best – Holy Denholm

Fairest & Best – Noa McNaughton



Coaches Award – Tina Waddell

3rd Place Fairest & Best – Nakita Little & Emma Allison

Runner-up Fairest & Best – Tahlia Gibbs

Fairest & Best – Melissa Silcock



Coaches Award – Ella Higgins

Leading Goal Kicker – Zoe Huggett

3rd Place Fairest & Best – Lauren Wakfer

Fairest & Best – Pia Durk & Tahlia Holtze


SFFC Club Awards:

Bendigo Bank Community Award – Tahlia McRoberts

SFFC Rising Star – Lauren Wakfer

Best Club person – Gary Thomas


Congratulations to all the nights deserving winners, we can't wait to see what the 2022 WAFLW season will bring.