Annual Report and Year Book 2018

Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 9:27 AM

THE South Fremantle Football Club held its Annual General Meeting at Fremantle Community Bank Oval on Monday night and in conjunction released its Annual Report and Year Book reflecting back on the happenings of 2018.

It was a successful season in many ways in 2018 for South Fremantle which saw the league team finish the home and away season in second position for a third straight season while also reaching a third successive preliminary final.

It also turned out to be a changing of the guard with the retirements post-season of Ashton Hams, Ryan Cook, Cory Dell'Olio, Jarrod Parry and Shane Hockey with the Bulldogs set to be a significantly different and more youthful looking outfit in 2019.

There was plenty to celebrate from the 2018 season under new captain Dylan Main and vice-captain Mason Shaw with Marlion Pickett delivering a remarkable season to win the WJ Hughes Medal while Matthew Parker's performances saw him drafted to St Kilda.

Off the field, South Fremantle performed strongly too and finished with a final year profit of $43,467.

The Annual Report and Year Book was released on Monday night in conjunction with the club's AGM for 2018 and it provides a comprehensive overview of everything the Bulldogs were involved with over the past 12 months.

It includes individual reports from outgoing President Haydn Raitt, chief executive Tom Bottrell, league coach Todd Curley, captain Dylan Main, reserves coach Paul Litherland, football operations manager David Depane, the Women's team, talent manager Jason Pedulla and Past Players and Officials president Ray van Burgel.

The Annual Report and Year Book also includes all the league, reserves and colts results and player performances from 2018 along with the same of the three grades of the Women's South Fremantle team.

There is also a rundown on the WJ Hughes Medal award winners as well updates on the Stephen Michael Foundation and all the regular features including a historical look at the South Fremantle Football Club, the Hall of Fame, state representatives, AFL players, obituaries and a financial report.

The Annual Report and Year Book of 2018 also includes special features on Australian Football Hall of Fame inductee Bernie Naylor, Hughes Medallist Marlion Pickett, the retirees of 2018, the debutants and special photos including of the Ashton Hams Testimonial.

Download the 2018 Annual Report and Year Book by clicking here